current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

10:17 p.m. - 15 March 2002
getting a load off

oh my! I have a new layout. thank you to poo.

tonight John called. John is no longer my friend, as he so kindly and covertly brought coke to a party April and I had a few months ago. he did it in the bathroom, then gave it to my friend Bill, then later tried to give Bill, who is not gay, a blow job. then when I asked John what he'd been doing in the bathroom all that time, he told me Bill tried to kiss him and other lies.

of course we found out the truth the next day, after Bill told Jim and Jim told me. this happened back in October, and when we didn't return John's phone calls while trying to figure out how to handle him, he acted snooty towards us whenever we'd see him on the street. the one time April tried to broach the subject, John walked away. tonight he called to tell me this would be the last time he called our apartment and to ask me what happened. I said, "you honestly don't know?" he replied that he didn't, so I told him what I just explained here. he said that it was a "loose interpretation" of what really went on, but I told him that I had no reason to doubt what Bill said and that was that. he said, "OK, well now I know," and hung up. so I guess that chapter is now closed. it's for the best.

John was a messy, high-maintenance friend. I purposely never got that close to him because he did have a tendency to flake out, bring his bong over to our place without making sure it was ok, get arrested, be passive-agressive, highly defensive, and various other things. there was a part of me that felt I wanted to help him straighten his life out, but there's only so much effort a person can make, especially since he followed advice so infrequently. I could go into more detail, but then I'd be writing all night and that's not absolutely necessary. regardless, I'm glad he called and I had the opportunity to tell him all that because now I've got closure. April will be happy to hear this too.

my Friday night at home is going swimmingly, barring those 2 minutes on the phone with John.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com