current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:52 p.m. - 12 July 2002
am I going crazy?

it is now Friday night and I'm still sick, muthafuckas. I sure do hate my immune system right now. tomorrow I go back to the doctor, where they'll probably draw more blood, causing me to almost pass out again. ick ick ick.

I can say with all certainty that I've gotten in an astounding amount of television viewing this week. and I've even managed to watch a lion's share of films on said television. if it weren't for TV this week, I'd probably be gnawing at the rug from tedium and frustration.

last night before bed I was shivering uncontrollably and my lips were blue. my body--she is crazy!

tomorrow night I'm supposed to go see a performance of Sock Puppet Showgirls (as in, a sock-puppet performance of the Elizabeth Berkely film) but now I'm afraid there's no way I'll be able to go and I'm tr�s dissapointed. Sunday night is the Neil Finn show and damned if I'm going to miss it, shivers or no. I already had to miss seeing the White Stripes last night and I've been waiting to see Neil for like 5 years now, so fuck all. I'm going.

so I saw an ad for this thing today called HurryDate where you go to a bar, pay 30 bucks, and then have 25 three-minute dates in an evening. and then if you want to see the person again, you check their name off on a list. part of me is repulsed by this idea and the other part wants to go and see who goes to these functions. I mean, it's at a real bar; can you get in if you're not there for the dating thing? me intrigued.

I watched 200 Cigarettes on video tonight and it made me nostalgic for the full-blown 80s adolescence I never had. there was a time when I hated the 80s and everything associated with the decade because it gave me an awkward neutral feeling that I associated with some memories of growing up. but now I feel that if I'd been, I don't know, like 17 in the year 1983 (instead of 6) I would've been much more interesting as a person than I am now. is it weird to think that?

to kill time today, I painted with watercolors in a Winnie The Pooh coloring book I've had for years. the watercolors I got from my parents this past Christmas, and I still don't understand why. I guess it was kind of a cute idea to give your 24-year-old daughter glitter watercolors in her stocking, but I can't help wondering what their motivation was. too many martinis? anyway, if you ever get the mumps I can highly recommend painting in a coloring book as a way to take your mind off your throbbing headache, heat-wave breath, disturbingly lumpy neck, and lack of full consciousness. it's fun!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com