current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:44 p.m. - 19 May 2003
round 'em up, lazybones

boy have I been feeling lazy lately. let my dirty laundry sit in pre-sorted piles on my floor for a week because I simply couldn't muster the effort to go down into the dungeon to make the piles clean. haven't updated here in a few days, but have thought about it several times. need to make my lunch for tomorrow but just can't find a compelling enough reason to stand up. you know how it goes.

the good news is that the dizziness is pretty much gone. went away on its own--poof!--just as it came. I'm still going back to the doctor tomorrow to get the once or twice or thrice over because if I don't go then it's most assured that the dizziness will return. I still get the nausea every once in a while, but that's something that's much easier to cope with all in all. it's a relief to be able to read articles online again without feeling like my eyeballs were going to roll right out of their sockets, I tell you.

I had a decent weekend, I guess. ate sushi Friday night (never a bad thing), and then drank chez moi with Jim and Megan. Saturday set out to find some new clothes because it takes me about a half hour to decide what to wear every day due to my dwindling number of adequate choices but was completely unsuccessful. nothing fit right, which makes me grumpy, especially when I am willing to go out there and spend.

especially frustrating is that I'm trying to get a new pair of jeans and whenever I set out to conquer jeans shopping it's almost always a disaster. I've got like no hips, no ass, but muscular (well, used to be) thighs and a not small waist. basically, a man's body from the bellybutton down (except for the vagina, of course). so if I find a pair of jeans that fit me in the legs, they're too tight in the waist. or if they fit my waist, they're like completely gigantor everywhere else and then I feel like I'm horrifically now confined to wearing what look like roomy chaps for fatties from now on. ahhh, clothes.

anyway, Saturday night I went to a going-away party for an ex-coworker, and that was enjoyable. nothing spectacular. had like three beers and then felt really really tired (thanks, dizziness medication!). but that didn't stop me from downing a Weiner's Circle hot dog before the night was over. because it's best to follow an evening of drinking three pints of beer with an all-beef weiner before laying one's head down upon the pillow for the night. sweet dreams, healthy lady! may your night be filled with visions of loaded-up hot dogs dancing in your head!

so Sunday I saw the new Matrix movie and I thought it was super-retarded in some places, cool in others. I do recall laughing out loud a few times when the scene was supposed to be serious, but I can't remember when that happened now. anyway, went home after that and watched the Simpsons and the Bachelor finales. I was very pleased with the Beatles section of the first Simpsons episode, and equally pleased with the Bachelor outcome. because I am supremely cool.

today I kicked off the week with a trip to the gynecologist. ain't nothing like a Monday morning pap smear to get your motor running for the rest of the workday. indeedly doo.

I guess that's about it for now. I have to get up really early tomorrow for my non-gyno doctor appointment (it's at 7:40am!). that is the sucky, but at least I won't have to wait any longer.

oh yeah, update: my (2nd youngest) little sis got her driver's license last week. awwww. now I feel super old.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com