current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:20 a.m. - 06 January 2003
paranoid

recently Jim got out of me the information that this online journal exists. I am now terrified he's going to do everything he can to find it. but he doesn't know where it is (server- or host-wise), so that's a big help. he really doesn't need to know. I mean, no one I know needs to know. anyway, the reason this fear is getting very real is because the server he uses turned up in my list of stats for today. paranoia...it's a tricky one.

so my first day back at work in 17 days has me filled to the brim with work that needs to be done. crappy. I sat down in my chair, turned on my computer, started reading through my mail and my email and thought, "oh that's right...I really don't love this job." add to that the fact that my vp announced he wants to become skilled at yoga and swimming at our group meeting this morning (providing me with too many horrific mental images), and the day's gone a bit clunky so far.

the roommate's friends left today, so my apartment will eventually return to its normal operations. we played board games last night, one aspect of which involved the roommate having to mime "bungee jumping." I couldn't get what she was doing, and my guesses involved skinny dipping, bobbing for apples, scuba diving...it was pretty fucking funny. I concluded that anyone who can expertly mime bungee jumping deserves some sort of special prize. I also concluded that the roommate and I are not to play board games with people we don't know very well because we just come out as being big assholes. and that is that.

also went to the Art Institute yesterday with the roommate and her friends. there was a big exhibition on the Medici and Michaelangelo, so it was nice to see those things up close. I'm in love with Bronzino now. glowing Renaissance oil paintings can be magical sometimes. also, Renaissance art makes me fervently wish I could draw figures from life. alas, my drafting skills are sorely inferior.

not much else to discuss. should do some urgent work now. blech.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com