current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

3:35 p.m. - 30 May 2002
write and write for no good reason

today I get to leave work early to take a field trip with a coworker who Amy and I call Terminator! this means I get to walk out in the sunshine and gossip! gossipping (?) is not a good habit to have but it's damned enjoyable, particularly when you're the one just listening to all the stories pouring out of the speaker's mouth like fine red wine flowing out of the glass and into a belly. yes. or something like that.

I want to start a traditionof awarding people for Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Excellence, like they did at Homer's nuclear plant on The Simpsons. no good reason why, just because I like saying "Outstanding Achievement in the Field of Excellence."

today I wrote an email to my French friend Fabien, with whom I correspond about 2 times per 2 years. but this is the second time in 6 months that I've written him and his wife, so I currently feel good about myself. he is my age, and his wife is about to birth a child. I was very excited when I wrote him, but I didn't have a French dictionary around, so he's probably going to think I've really lost it this time. that deserves more explanation for it to make sense, but I don't feel like spelling it out right now.

ok I'm stopping now. this entry has turned runaway-train-manic and totally irrelevant, and so it must end.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com