current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:37 p.m. - 14 March 2002
flan bake

to stave off boredom and prevent myself from watching buckets of television, tonight I made a flan. mostly because it was one of the few things for which I had all the ingredients necessary. the flan is in the over now, but I'm having a hard time trying to decide what "set" feels like. the recipe says to bake until the center is set when touched with your finger. seeing as I've only eaten flan once or twice in my life, I can't quite remember what the consistency is supposed to be...also, I think I over-caramelized the caramel that goes in the bottom of the dish. if this is the case, it's gonna be a real bitch to clean out. anyway, I know that no matter what, the finished product will be sweet and custardy, and that's truly all I'm after.

once again at work today, I sat on my chair for so long that I felt like my legs were turning into logs of fat. it's really annoying having a lot to do when you'd rather run some stairs. or be outside. or not be working. you know.

bought my ticket to visit Kelly in San Diego today and the fare turned out not to be too bad. so that's good. I'm getting so excited to go. I hope I come back nice and tanned, or at least with more freckles than I left with.

haven't had anything interesting to say lately (as you can see). pretty much have had a very boring week. I imagine the weekend will be the same, although April and I do plan to get very drunk on St. Patrick's Day this Sunday. there's nothing quite like a binge drink on the Lord's day. that's what I always say.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com