current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

12:26 p.m. - 19 January 2003
sick old weekend

hmmm this weekend has been for me completely uneventful and stupid. mostly because I'm still quite sick with this cough. I stayed home from work on Friday, a decision I made after I woke up that morning without a voice and with a sore throat. I made a doctor's appointment and discovered I've got a viral respiratory infection. the nurse practicioner who examined me said she had a similar affliction last month and it took her 3 1/2 weeks to recover from it. so the outlook is quite crappy. basically, I'm just sick of coughing and of half-strangulating myself on the coughs. it's simply annoying. also, if I haven't already mentioned, these past 12 months have been my unhealthiest ever. so that's encouraging.

I guess I really shouldn't complain too much, though. it's not as if I've got cancer or some horrible infectious disease.

Jim came over Friday night to watch About A Boy with us and brought me cough drops, which is extraordinary behavior for him. I've thus resolved to always yell at someone when I'm mad at them, since he's treated me great ever since I balled him out back in August.

anyway, I love that movie, About A Boy. I think it's the only instance where I like the movie better than the book. and the BDB soundtrack doesn't hurt.

yesterday I did absolutely nothing but check email, watch television, eat some food, and sit/lay on the couch. I got really restless, but I really shoudn't do anything, so tough cookies.

today I read a little (American Psycho--I'm taking a break from the books that involve a serious amount of thought) and then came out to the living room and had a nice IM session with Sam. he's once again questioning his decision to be in med school, but seems to be fine otherwise. I'm so glad we've kept in touch since he stopped working with me. he's a quality friend and I always feel like I'll know him probably for the rest of my life. he commanded me to stay home from work again tomorrow but I really hate burning up time-off days, so we'll see.

ok better stop now. roommate just got off the phone and is in a talking mood.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com