current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

8:21 p.m. - 30 January 2003
mmm, so it's Thursday, yes?

I finally figured out what I'm going to get Stacey for her birthday and she's going to completely fall over when she sees it. I'm going to make her a t-shirt with our official logo on it via the magic of t-shirt transfers and my computer. the logo was something I came up with while bored and working in a country club's administrative office one summer in Cincinnati and it basically encapsulates our feelings towards people in general. I'd share it here, but then other people might adopt it and then it wouldn't be so special, would it? anyway, the logo's going on the front of the t-shirt, and her name's going on the back and dude, it's gonna look awesome. I am so smart. I am such a good friend. such a smart, good friend.

the downstairs noise continues. getting in bed at 10 last night and inserting SUPER 31 (as they're called) earplugs allowed me to drift off sometime around 11. the earplugs definitely don't block all the sound and the vibrations actually amplify when I lay my head on the pillow, but at least I can sleep, I guess. more developments to come, I hope. I have to take some time to stanch my anger before I go downstairs and am able to politely request someone come up and see for themselves how loud the bass is. maybe next Monday. aarrrrgh this is so tiresome.

switching gears, I found a job I can apply for within my current place of employment that would equal at least a $6,000 raise if I was hired. so I'm considering applying because a) I have the advantage of being an internal employee already; b) I am qualified; c) what's to lose? we shall see.

today at work I was poring through the Spacefinder ads in the online Reader (remember, I am dedicated to my job) and fantasizing about living in a studio, all alone, paying less than I do now in a place that has utilities included, just sitting around in my bed all day drinking hot cocoa and reading and/or watching TV or listening to music whenever I want and not having to get angry at people for not turning off lights or putting their own dishes in the dishwasher and not having to worry about which side of the blanket is the right side up... but there's really no tactful way for me to make that happen, I don't think. aaaaahh we'll see.

lastly, I was reading the article on Snoop Dogg in this month's Spin on the bus today and I just wanted to note that he calls his recording studio retreat "Tha Chuuuch." I had to stop myself from laughing out loud every time I read "Chuuuch." also, Snoop was quoted as saying the following: "That shit I did [with Kermit the Frog] was fly."

aaaaaaaaaaand scene.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com