current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

1:37 p.m. - 05 November 2002
talkie, TV, shows, and sushi

so I talked to the roommate last night and it basically went like this: I'd say something, she'd sit silently with a stunned look on her face and every once in a while sputter out a short explanation. so it wasn't really a satisfying result, I guess, but I said everything I wanted to say and if anything I've given her a lot to think about. and that is that; case closed for now.

if anyone missed "King of the Hill" Sunday night, you missed one of the greatest sitcom jokes I've seen in a while. Bobby is dancing with a girl he likes and comments that she goes to the school for gifted children and therefore must be really good at math. the girl says, "Yeah, I'm in trig. What about you?" and Bobby replies, "My math is just called 'math.'" I mean, how great is that?

also, "Curb Your Enthusiasm" Sunday night was pure genius. I liked it when Larry said to his new rapper friend, Crazy Eyes Killer, "am I your caucasian?"

television + me = BFF.

it's a little shameful at times.

there are five, yes 5 shows I want to see next week. one on Sunday I won't see because it's just too much money, one on Monday I will see no matter what, one on Wednesday for which I won tickets, one on Thursday that I really want to see, and one on Friday that is only a maybe at this point. yipes. next week will be another week short on sleep.

I've been eating a lot of sushi lately and I'm firmly convinced that sushi grade fish has addictive substances within it. because at random intervals for days after I eat sushi, I'll spontaneously start thinking about how delicious a spicy tuna roll would taste right about now, or about how mind-blowing that toro was, or I'll get the smell of wasabi in a far corner of my nose...sushi is how we know everything in this world will be all right someday.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com