current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

5:59 p.m. - 23 February 2002
short synopsis of last night

the concert last night was so awesome. Rufus Wainwright is hilarious and the band and he were having so much fun onstage that it made the show that much better. the best part was when he got up from the piano during the bridge of a song, stripped off his t-shirt, and grabbed the mike like a true cock-rocker. after the song was over, he put his shirt back on, sat back down at the piano, and some guy in the crowd yelled my one of my favorite lines from The Simpsons: "don't you hate pants?!?" I wanted to find that guy and shake his hand.

after the show was over, we went to Matilda's, which has sadly turned into a fucking yuppie bar. that pretty much shot the night. also, the fact that this dumb-ass white boy and his equally dull friend hit on Megan and April did not help. ah me.

may go see Storytelling with Jen tonight. we'll see. I've been wanting to see it since I heard about it, so if no one else can go, I might just do it solo. good times. more later.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com