current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

2:35 p.m. - 30 September 2002
like letting the air out of a balloon, slowly

maaan, today is nothing but a big come-down from my weekend. how dumb.

oh but here's something I forgot to include in the tale-telling. the Irish Joe had the hottest naked body I've ever seen up-close/touched, ever. EVAH. so I tried to get as much out of it that I could, while it lasted. funny.

anyway.

I couldn't get to sleep last night because I got a burst of energy after all those good HBO shows were over. then, right when I was about to drift off, I realized with horror that I'd under-tipped my hair guy by $10. I sat bolt upright and yelled, "shit!" but then remembered that the situation was easy to remedy. so I'll be going back there with a Hamilton for Vlad after work today. I guess these are the things that happen after only 3 hours of sleep and heavy, heavy drinking.

you know what's a nice thing to have when you come to work on a Monday morning? stubble burn on your chin.

I feel as if today I'm forgetting that I need to do something. I don't like that feeling one bit.

can't think of any other topic for now. well actually I was thinking about when people type their words in strikethrough mode. I don't know how to do it in HTML, so I can't demonstrate what I mean, but I think most people know it's when a line is drawn through a word, yet you can still see the word...helpful and practical within Word documents when tracking changes, but why in online diaries? it looks cool, but I . . . just . . . oh I wish I could do it. strikethrough.


ADDENDUM! I thought of something else. there's this new woman at work who Amy and I call "Hamburgler," for no other reason than she kind of looks like Hamburgler and it's freaking hilarious. anyway, Amy was in the bathroom at work one day when Hamburgler walked in and proceeded to sit down in a stall and talk on her cellphone, which was one of those Nextel two-way thingies, so Amy could hear the caller yelling, "I CAN'T HEAR YOU!! WHAT??" and then Hamburgler answering back, "oh I guess I can't do this and talk to you at the same time."

ok, so Hamburgler's birthday was today and we had a cake, like you do. she couldn't wait to cut into the cake and kept asking, "where's so-and-so? is this person coming?" and once everyone was there, Hamburgler said, "ok, so I can cut now? ok" and continued to just talking to herself the whole time. then I noticed Hamburgler was using her fingers to levy the slices instead of the fork I had so politely provided it with. I was thinking, "ew, fingers..." and then I saw Hamburgler lick its icing-covered fingers by putting each finger in its mouth quickly yet efficiently. then Hamburgler wiped its fingers on a napkin and resumed cutting.

oh but then it got even better. Hamburgler really dug in to her cake like I've never seen before. "gusto" is a good word for it. Hamburgler was talking with her mouth full, and I do mean FULL, of cake the whole time and I thought I was either going to burst out laughing or puke all over the table it was so gross. then I notice that Hamburgler not only has icing on her blazer sleeve, but also all over her mouth! like a big hunk on her upper lip! and nothing is being done to remedy! all the while, talking talking talking with chewed-up cake in her piehole. what a frizzeak. I did burst out laughing in mid-conversation with another co-worker at one point because I could see the icing on Hburgler's lips out of the corner of my eye. dude, Hamburgler is effin' weird!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com