current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:55 p.m. - 14 January 2003
plans and plans

currently on TV I'm watching the Osbournes' dog humping every animal that gets in its way. it's disturbing.

anyway, today I decided I'm going to email MHD because my head can't stop thinking about it and I have nothing to lose. the only trick is that he never gave me his email address but he has his own website on which it's listed. so I'm going to casually finesse that detail. because calling him just isn't the best option. I've consulted all my best advisors and they all agree that email is the way to go, so it's going. and finally I can stop being a little girl. I'd just like to keep in touch. it would be nice.

my stupid cough has now developed into a sharp, painful roar and my voice is breathy and slightly husky. I am so so sexy sick.

my dad called me at work yesterday to discuss where my mom should stay when she comes here for the wisdom teeth thing. there's a nice little hotel about a block away from my apartment, but I said she could stay with me if they preferred. the only thing would be that one of us would have to take the couch. I said I could, but my dad said, "ohhhh no. you'll need your bed. your mom can stay in a hotel." then he offered to give me help with the cost of the extractions, et al. I told him not to worry about it for now because after a certain point in college I developed guilt associated with accepting money from my parents when it hadn't anything to do with a birthday or holiday. but he said very seriously to let him know and I thanked him sincerely. I love my dad. before we left for the airport at the end of my trip home earlier this month, he gave me a box of animal crackers he'd bought from the snack machine at his work for me to take along on the plane in case I got hungry. sweet.

for the record, I love my mom dearly too. but my dad...he's just a great old dad.

uhhhhh I guess that's it for now. I'm obsessed with fresh mozzarella cheese lately. robot borrowed $3 from me today. and I'm going to eat sushi for dinner tomorrow. other than that, same old same old.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com