current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

3:12 p.m. - 14 April 2002
margarita drunk!

it's 3 o'clock in the afternoon, sunny and gorgeous outside, and I am drunk. April and her mother and I went to Cesar's for lunch. we each got a jumbo margarita with our meals and we each got wasted. especially April's mom. she actually said the words, "I'm fucking wasted." any 40-year-old mother who is not an alcoholic but who feels free enough to admit that, in those words, deserves some sort of praise. after lunch we stopped at Walgreens so I could get some cigarettes and while I was in line, April and her mom were enjoying these new dancing, singing hamster toys. apparently April's mom enjoyed them so much she started crying and snorting, so April was forced to take her outside to wait for me. then her mom started playing with the automatic doors. oh alcohol, how you make things more interesting.

I can't believe how nice it's gotten outside, so soon. tomorrow's high is supposed to be in the 80s. it's as if we've skipped right over spring weather and it's good preparation for my San Diego adventure in a few weeks.

last night I dreamt that Jim came over to my apartment and proceeded to kiss my neck repeatedly. it was a nice dream, but that would never happen in reality. my dreams have gotten weird again. I also dreamt I was trying on mint green pants that were too small and that these twin brothers and I were laughing hysterically about a red cross that had formed in the creases of an old woman's body. that dream almost had me laughing out loud in my sleep, and when I woke up from it I was confused about what had been so funny. at least no work people were involved.

tomorrow before work I'm going to pick up my free Elvis tickets. I am dying of anticipation for this show--it's only one week away!

ok I think it's time for a short, sleep-off-the-tequila nap.

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com