current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

11:28 p.m. - 18 March 2003
survey, and I have cried while laughing today more than any other day in my life, I think, (non-drunk and non-high days only)

OH OH OH!!! I just made a survey. you must must must go fill it out! I think it's a good one. because I made it. and it's self-serving.

today, work was full of laughs. mostly because Amy was in the office and we were giggling over email. but really it all started when I posted a few printed-out emails on the front of my cubicle wall. you see, the public writes to me, I respond, and once in a while they write back to thank me for my information. sometimes those thanks are funny. like this one time, at band camp (no), a man sent me a bunch of blessings. something like, "may God bless you and all who you love. may God keep you in his arms..." so today, just to be as obnoxious as I can possibly be, I printed out my 3 most recent favorite praises, highlighted the best part, and stuck them on the wall. here's what the three highlighted parts say:

you are the best
you should get a raise
you are awesome

as soon as I did that, I sat back down at my desk and started laughing hysterically, to the point of tears streaming down my face, prompting Amy to run around the corner to see what was going on. I pointed out to her, gasping for air, what I'd just done and explained that I was just imagining what someone who didn't know me would think if they saw those on my cube. like, "what an asshole! who does she think she is? GOD!" (cue stomping away). meanwhile I die laughing.

then Amy called me spaghetti head in an email (a long story that would be super-funny to share but would totally ID me if the person to whom this happened ever did a websearch) and I died laughing again. and then, right before I was leaving for the day to go to the museum, Amy told me I really needed to just call someone on the street "spaghetti head." like, if someone bumped into me, give them a dirty look, shake my head, and mutter, "watch out, spaghetti head." oh man that's pure comedy.

isn't it?

maybe not.

then tonight I just finished my survey after having a hilarious IM session with Stacey and that was more laughs and laughs.

so to sum, today was filled with laughs, which was such a contrast to most of the past few weeks.

and also: survey! please! as an incentive, I'll leave you a haiku in your guestbook. I mean, what better thank you than "poetry?"

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com