current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

7:45 p.m. - 10 April 2002
schooooool's out for Thursday!!

HURRAH I don't have to work tomorrow! I feel like it's the start of summer vacation, even though I'll have to go right back on Friday. still, what bliss--a weekday without work.

I ate a big bowl of peas with dinner tonight. while scooping them onto my fork, I thought of when I was little and used to like peas a lot because they resembled soccer balls with their hexagonal sides. then it occurred to me that if the skin of a pea becomes puckered, it's definitely overcooked. so that means for the entirety of my youth, I was eating crappily cooked peas. still, peas are a delicious and cheery-looking vegetable. and they are a good source of fiber. peas.

without a doubt, one of the best choices I made in recent memory was to purchase a Califone record player off Ebay a few months ago. I am getting so much enjoyment out of this little baby I can barely stand it. plus, it's blue. you can't beat that now, can you? what could be a more enjoyable way to waste time than sitting at the computer and doing email while listening to the Bye Bye Birdy soundtrack on vinyl?

I started reading "The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay" this week and I'm already amazed by Michael Chabon's writing. it's so good, really beautifully done, and I'm only on page 69. I suppose the Pulitzer Prize award does mean someting after all. now I want to read all of Chabon's other stuff.

ok I think I'm going to kick-start my no-work celebration with a leftover piece of candy from Easter. yay!

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com