current entry
older entries
profile
survey!

gbook
notes

design
hosted by..

9:52 p.m. - 04 September 2002
not so happy to be back

blech well I'm back in Chicago now and sad that my family is once again so far away. my parents took me to the airport yesterday and when I had to hug them goodbye I started crying lots, which made me feel like a 13 year old unwillingly going off to summer camp. it was especially fun because the people at the Hertz counter were watching very closely. ah well. I just had a nice time at home and wanted it to last longer. and whenever I leave I always start worrying that something bad is going to happen and it'll be the last time I see my parents or sisters. which can tend to be upsetting.

my trip home itself didn't make coming back to Chicago any easier. I ate a bowl of bean soup before we left for the airport because I can lack foresight at times. I say this because it appears the task of digesting the (gas-inducing) beans and the fluctuations in pressure from the first flight resulted in some pretty hefty gastrointestinal pains, cramps, what have you. so much so that the question "have I burst my appendix?" kept running through my head. then I got stuck on the runway in Pittsburgh for two hours due to thunderstorms and subsequently didn't get in my door till after midnight. this made for a very exhausting first day back at work, especially because a pile of things were waiting for me. so I guess I'm not exactly ecstatic to be back, but oh well. back to the grind.

on a happier note, Kelly won American Idol, so that rocks a bit. did anyone else wonder why Natalie Cole was in the audience and why she felt compelled to congratulate Kelly's parents? I mean, flattering, but what an odd thing.

p.s. last night I had a dream that I was at a Jewish funeral and everyone was weeping uncontrollably. it was hyper-surreal. but then, most of my dreams tend to take on that quality...

<last entry next entry>
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
hosted by DiaryLand.com